Termon into Ladies minor final

Termon into Ladies minor final

Termon into Ladies minor final

Termon 4-12

Naomh Conaill 1-2

Jamie Leigh Murray turned in a five star performance as Termon made it through the Donegal Ladies Minor football final with victory over Naomh Conaill.

Fielding ten seniors the Termon simply proved too strong for Naomh Conaill. Play swung from end to end with Geraldine McLaughlin opening Termon's account with a fine point. Orla Trearty was picked out by Geraldine McLaughlin in the fifth minute in front of the Naomh Conaill posts and the corner forward made no mistake for goal number one.

Alana McDonnell got Naomh Conaill off the mark shortly afterwards with a brilliantly struck goal only for Geraldine McLaughlin to respond with a goal and a point. With Geraldine McLaughlin in fine form Termon led 3-5 to 1-0 at half-time.

On the resumption Termon continued to press and Tara Mc Daid and McLaughlin extended the Termon advantage before Allana McDonald replied for Naomh Conall.

But it was all Termon from then to the finish as Aisling Ryan, McLaughlin with points and Dara Kelly with a fine goal ended the game as a contest as Termon ran out comfortable winners.

Best for Termon was Jamie Leigh Murray, Caroline Duffy and McKelvey sisters. Naoimh Conaill were best served by Allana McDonnell and Niamh Bonner.

Termon now face Moville in the final as they bid for a third minor crown in a row.

Termon: Caroline Gallagher; Caroline Duffy, Aisling Ryan, Nicole McLaughlin; Jamie Leigh Murray, Sharon Doherty, Petra McCafferty; Niamh Friel, Emer Gallagher; Roisin McKelvey, Dara Kelly, Megan McKelvey; Orla Trearty, Geraldine McLaughlin, Tara McDaid. Subs: Laura Mc Conagley, Aoife Ryan, Shauna Kelly, Niamh Callaghan.

Naomh Connaill: Allison Bonner; Natile Hegarty, Emily Thompson, Niamh Bonner; Alana Molloy, Aisling Shovlin, Aimie McGettigan; Lorraine Molloy, Elisa Doherty; Grace Feeney, Alana McDonnell, Loraine Gallagher; Brona McDonald, Orla McDonald, Jennifer McNeilis. Subs Nicole Gallagher, Emer Black, Kathy Long.

Referee: Gerard McHugh (Convoy).