A busy Sunday ahead at Finn Valley Athletic Club

Twin Towns club hosting cross country events and awards night

Sports reporter


Sports reporter



Laura Penrose, Janine Boyle and sisters Arlene and Laura Crossan who won gold for FV AC in the u18 Relay All Ireland Finals in Athlone.

Sunday next will be another particularly busy day for Finn Valley AC

On Sunday morning, Finn Valley AC hosts the Donegal Senior Cross Country championships and the  inaugural Cross Country underage relays . Then on Sunday evening at 7pm its the club's annual youth awards at the Finn Valley Centre when 59 national medal winners from 2016 will be acknowledged along with  all current young members.

National Medal Winners 2015-2016 Season 

Cross Country
Karen Gallagher
Aoife Mc Grath
Hannah Murray
Elijah Mc Ginley
Fionn Farren
Liam Carlin
Conor Murphy
Patrick Murphy
Darragh Murray
Ben Carr
Bryan Mc Namee
Eoghan Bradley
Karol Mc Ginley
Oran O Donnell
Adam McGranaghan
Adam McCrudden
Jack Gillespie
Amy Mc Menamin

Joseph Gillespie
Arlene Crossan
Janine Boyle
Keeva Thompson
Daniella Jansen
James Kelly
Cate Smyth
Lauren Callaghan
Michaella Byrne
Laura Crossan
Laura Lee Penrose
Sinead Gallagher

Track & Field

Favour Okoroji
Dean Leeper
Shane McCormack
Blaine Lynch
Emmett Browne
Amy Timoney
Riona Doherty
Emily Kelly
Chelsea Gallagher
Eabha McLaughlin
Ryan O Kane
Abbie Mc Granaghan
Ross Thompson
Dylan Kearns
Martin Mellon
Jordan Mc Daid
Aine Wilkinson
Danny Browne
Honour Okoroji
Sommer Lecky
Ian Brennan
Maria Kelly
Bethany Lecky
Shane Irwin
Calvin O Brien
Oisin Toye
Rachel Dooher
Barry Gildea
David Wilson