Reserve Championship round-up in Donegal . . .


Reserve Championship round-up in Donegal . . .

Naomh Conaill 2-13

Gaoth Dobhair 0-13

A goal either side of half-time was enough for Naomh Conaill to win this game. The first was a gift after a bad kick out and Joe Kennedy finished well, while Tony Byrne got the second early in the second half.

NAOMH CONAILL: J Boyle; C McDonald, C Brennan (0-1), D Ward; U Doherty (0-1), J Bonner, H Gallagher; K Gallagher (0-1), T Byrne (1-0); JD Boyle (0-2), J McHugh (0-2), S Ellis (0-1); P McGuinness (0-1), J Kennedy (1-4,2f), M McLoone.

GAOTH DOBHAIR: CJ Doherty; J Boyle, H Boyle, K Sweeney; J Boyle, A Blair, R Kelly; M Doherty (0-1), L McBride; S Boyle (0-4,3f), J Gallagher (0-7,7f), M Roarty (0-1,f); C Ferry, T Diver, E Collum. Subs., S Donegan for McBride; M Gallagher for C Ferry; C McCafferty for T Diver; C Cannon for Blair bcard; N McBride for S Boyle.

REFEREE: P Walsh (Bundoran)

Bundoran 1-7

Glenswilly 5-10

With little to play for, getting a team on to the pitch was the biggest difficulty for both sides. Glenswilly led 2-4 to 1-5 at half-time with Mick Murphy deputising as referee before Gabriel O'Donnell arrived for the second half.

Aided by a few late arrivals before the transfer window deadline, Glenswilly pulled away in the second half!

Bundoran scorers - Mick O'Haire 1-0; Daniel Branley 0-3; Fergal McKiernan 0-2; Packie Hill and Jacob 0-1 each.

Glenswilly scorers - Barry McEniff 2-1; Paddy McGinty 2-0; Gerard McGrenra 1-2; Conor Harkin 0-2; Bosco Moohan Philip O'Donnell, P Boyle, Charlie Bonner 0-1 each.

Sean MacCumhaill's 1-16

Naomh Muire 0-11

A physically superior Sean MacCumhaills were always in command in this interesting affair, and especially once the excellent David White found the net after just five minutes to give them a cushion they never really looked like surrendering

SEAN MAC CUMHAILL'S: E McCauley, O McGroarty, S McGinty, D McDaid (0-1); O McGroarty, C Muldoon, J Beirne; M Lynch (0-1), P McNulty (0-1); E Burke, C Dunnion (0-3f), P Patton (0-2); M O’Sullivan, P Hannigan (0-1), D White (1-7,5f). Subs: R Duffy for J Beirne, C Hughes for E Burke h-time. C Glackin for P Patton 37, C Hughes for O McGroarty 37.

NAOMH MUIRE: B Grant, M McBride, B P Boyle, C Doherty; J Boyle, H McGeady, S Boyle; H Martin, D Gallagher (0-2), J McGee, J Ferry (0-1), P Gallagher; D Sharkey (0-3f), N Campbell, F Gallagher (0-4f). SUBS: A Gillespie for M McBride h-time, K McGinley 0-1f for N Campbell h-time

REFEREE: Pat Walsh (Bundoran)

Killybegs 1-3

Kilcar 7-22

There was another landslide victory for the Kilcar Reserves in Fintra as they defeated a makeshift local side.

Kilcar scorers - Declan Gallagher 2-10 (1 pen,7f), Jason Campbell 2-1; Pauric McShane 2-0; Kevin Campbell 1-0; Gerard McBrearty 0-3(3f), Daniel Lyons, Ryan McGinley, James Cunningham 0-2 each; Glen McBrearty, Pauric Sweeney 0-1 each.

Dungloe 1-13

Ardara 0-8

Dungloe turned in a big second half performance to run out eight point winners over Ardara, in Rosses Park.

Ahead by just a point, 1-4 to 0-6 at halftime, thanks to a Paddy Glackin goal in the middle of the opening half, Dungloe played their best football in the second half and with three wins from their three games, topped the group.

DUNGLOE; M McGlynn; J McBride, R Rodgers, A Rodgers; S Wallace (0-5,4f), E Doogan, M O' Brien(0-1); M McGarvey (0-1), R Connors; P Glackin (1-0), R Wherley (0-2), R Hanlon; D Hanlon, M Clerkin (0-3), D Sweeney (0-1). Subs: S Doherty for M McGarvey; S Connaghan for R Hanlon, inj; Mark Boyle for R Connor; M McGarvey for P Glackin; P Glackin for S Connaghan; H McCarron for D Sweeney, inj.

ARDARA: P Gavigan; H Hannigan, E Breslin, O Nolan; D Breslin, M Maher, K Slowey; S Boyle, S Breslin (0-1); L Sweeney, O O' Donnell, T Harkin (0-1); P Watters (0-1), D Gallagher (0-1), G McCabe (0-4,2f). Sub: M McShane for M Maher

REFEREE: D Langan (St Michael's)