Big wins for Ardara, Naomh Conaill, St. Eunan's and Naomh Muire in Reserve C'ship


Group A

Bundoran . . . . 1-1

Ardara . . . . 4-32

It was a massacre in Bundoran as Ardara run up a cricket score against a makeshift home side. Ardara led 2-14 to 0-1 at the break.

BUNDORAN: K Mulhern; S McIntyre, A Mullarkey, F McSharry; M McCabe, L Travers (0-1,f), A Brennan; D Branley, G Croghan; R Morris (1-0), G Hegarty, D O'Keeffe; B Oates, M O'Hehir, J McNulty. Subs., J Gallagher for Croghan, bcard 15; P Hill for O'Hehir 25.

ARDARA: P Gavigan; H Hennigan, E Breslin, S Shovlin; D Breslin (0-2), M Maher, C Gallagher (0-1); S Boyle (0-1), F Boyle; O O'Donnell (0-1), B Boyle (0-6), P McHugh (1-2); P Watters (0-4), A Bennett (1-6,2f), D Gallagher (0-1). Subs., L Sweeney (0-2) for Hennigan, bcard 12; J McGill (0-1) for F Boyle ht; S Gildea (2-3) for Watters; T Harkin for O'Donnell; G McCabe (0-2) for S Boyle; E Maguire for Bennett.

REFEREE: V Murray (A Ruadh).

Glenswilly 3-11

Dungloe 3-15

A blistering two goal start from Dungloe saw them look good against the home side but they were pushed all the way by a dogged Glenswilly team.

Dungloe kept their noses in front for most of the second half to take victory.

Glenswilly’s Lee Crerand was stretched off in the first half after landing awkwardly.

GLENSWILLY: F Carberry, P McConnell, C Boyce (0-1), C Harkin (0-1), K Hunter, B Molloy, P Diver, L Crerand, C Bonner, P Boyle (0-1), Dan McConnell(0-1), R McGinty, G McGrenra (2-4,1 pen,2f), P O’Donnell (1-3,2f), Manus Kelly. Subs: G Shevlin for L Crerand, L Dorrian for R McGinty.

DUNGLOE: C Sharkey, A Rodgers, D Rodgers, J McCole, C Ward (0-4), R Rodgers, M Forker, S Doherty(0-1), R Connors (2-0), E Duggan, R Weherly (0-2), M O’Brien (1-1), S Wallace (0-1), M Clerkin, B McGarvey (0-6,1f). Subs: D Sweeney for S Wallace, D McGee for D Rodgers.

REFEREE: James McGinley.

Group B

St Eunan’s . . . . . . . . . . 3-14

Killybegs . . . . . . . . . . . 0-5

A much fitter St Eunan’s had little difficulty in overcoming a badly outgunned Killybegs side in a tie where goals from Oisin Clarke, Dara McMonagle and Sean Whelan underpinned a man of the match display from veteran Ciaran Sharkey, who was the Letterkenny men’s arch orchestrator.

ST. EUNAN'S: A Simmons; C Moore, C McIntyre, G Maguire; D Sweeney, R Lennon, D McMonagle (1-0); A Doherty, D Gillespie (0-1); S McGettigan, C Sharkey (0-3), O Clarke (1-1); O O’Boyle 0-2,2f), S Whelan (1-4), M McColgan (0-3,3f). Subs: B McGeehan for S McGettigan b-card 9, S Halvey for D Sweeney 53.

KILLYBEGS: B McGinley; K Frane, B McCallig, J Beehan; J Krosensky, M Diver (0-1), C Knox (0-1f), S Moorehead (0-1), M Finnerty; D Nolan, R Dunne, M Boyle; E Murphy, R McCallig (0-1) R Boyle (0-1). Sub: J O’Callaghan for J Krosensky 36.

REFEREE: E MacHale(Bundoran)

Kilcar . . . . . . . . . . 0-11

St Michael’s . . . . . 1-8

Two late points from Ryan McGinley of Kilcar and St Michael’s Lorcan McDaid, bookended an absorbing affair at Towney.

The home side led by 0-10 to 1-2 with the excellent Caolin Toye goaling for St Michael’s, but Kilcar failed to score until McGinley’s late strike.

KILCAR: M Cunningham, J Mooney, S Shovlin, R McGinley; D McGinley, C Cunningham, P McShane; J Campbell, Glen McBrearty; D Gallagher (0-2f), Gerard McBrearty (0-32f), P Sweeney (0-2); S Cunningham (0-1), D McShane (0-1), Kevin Campbell (0-2). Subs: C Gilmore for J Campbell (h-time), J Campbell for G McBrearty (49), G McBrearty for D McShane

ST. MICHAEL'S: D Fleming, P McFadden, T O’Donnell, J Hunter, B McColgan; C Toye (1-3), R Friel C Carr; L McDaid (0-2); D McCarry, B Rodden (0-1), D Doak; S Coyle (0-2), H O’Donnell, C Gallagher. Subs: S Langan for T O’Donnell, N Toye for D Doak

REFEREE: P Walsh (Bundoran)

Group C

Sean MacCumhaills . . . 2-7

Glenfin . . . . . . . . . . . . 0-8

Sean MacCumhaill's made it two wins from two games with a five point win over Glenfin on Saturday evening.

Douglas McDaid and Mark Dorrian scored the MacCumhaill's goals, who led by a point, 1-4 to 0-6 at half-time.

SEAN MACCUMHAILL'S: C Dunnion; O McGroarty, S McGinty, D McDaid (1-0); Oliver McGroarty, C Muldoon (0-2), J Beirne; P Hannigan, T Reynolds; B McLaughlin (0-2 1f), M Lynch, E Burke, C Glackin, M O’Sullivan; D White (0-3,2f). Subs: P McNulty for T Reynolds; M Dorrian (1-0) for E Burke; B Heeney for C Glackin; S Boyce for M O’Sullivan, G O’Donnell for Oliver McGroarty,

GLENFIN: R Dorrian; M Temple; D McGlynn, F McGlinchey, P McCrudden; A McGlynn (0-1), S McGinty (0-1), H Foy, P Campbell (0-2); T Carlin (0-2); P Bonner; E Donnellan; R McDermott; M McGinty; M McGinley (0-2).

Naomh Muire . . . . . . . . 5-15

Malin . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 0-2

Naomh Muire were far too strong for Malin in this Senior B Championship clash at the Banks.

The winners were well on their way to the victory when they led 1-7 to 0-2 at half-time before going on a goal scoring spree in the second half

NAOMH MUIRE: C Gallagher; M McBride, C Doherty, A Gillespie; J Boyle, H McGeady, S Burns (0-1); D Gallagher (1-3), H Martin (1-0); F Gallagher (1-3), J Mooney (1-5), P Gallagher (0-2); J McGee (0-1), N Campbell, C McGinley. Subs; R Doherty for A Gillespie; S Ferry for J Boyle; D Reynolds (1- 0) for P Gallagher; D P Boyle for C Doherty, J Sharkey for C McGinley.

MALIN: A McLaughlin; C Kelly, J Gallagher, P Doherty; A Bambrick, R Doherty, C McColgan; N Greene, N McLaughlin; C Doherty (0-2), J G McDermott, C Byrne; L McDaid, J McLaughlin, S Grant. Subs: L Gallagher for J Gallagher; C Collins for C McColgan.

REFEREE: M McShane (Adara).


Termon . . . . . . . . . . . . 1-5

Gaoth Dobhair. . . . . . 1-12

Gaoth Dobhair got their second win with Sean Doherty scoring their goal in the first half. Termon's goal came from a Mark Gallagher penalty just before half time.

Leading by two points at the break, the visitors pulled away in the second half to win by seven points.

TERMON: PJ McFadden; D Moyne, J McLaughlin, JR McDaid; D Sweeney, B Nelis, A Dugera; J Gallagher D O'Donnell (0-1); M Sweeney, J Sandilands, I Cannon; T Cullen, M Gallagher (1-4), J McCusker.

Subs: T Ryan for Cannon, A McGettigan for Sweeney, K McGettigan for A McGettigan, J McElwaine for McCusker, L McGettigan for O'Donnell.

GAOTH DOBHAIR: C Doherty; S McGarvey, H Boyle, K Sweeney; R Kelly, A Blair, B McGeady; D McBride, L McBride; S Boyle (0-3), J Gallagher (0-2), M Roarty (0-3); T Diver, M Gallagher, S Doherty (1-3). Subs: M Roarty for D McBride (b card), C Ferry for Boyle, C Doyle for McGeady, C McCafferty for L McBride, D O'Donnell (0-1) for M Roarty, D McLaughlin for Diver.

Four Masters . . . . . 3-4

Naomh Conaill . . . . . 3-18

Two Declan McMonagle goals threatened to make a game of this contest as Four Masters trailed by 2-3 to 1-8 at the break, but Naomh Conaill ran riot in the second half county minor Kieran Gallagher giving a masterclass.

The game was delayed after Shane Cannon took a heavy knock to the head just before half-time and had to be removed by stretcher and ambulance.

FOUR MASTERS: P Cannon; B Farragher, C Gallagher, S Cannon; R O'Donnell, D Harley, C Breslin; H Duignan, J Duignan (1-0); P Harvey, N Ward, D Bushell; D McMonagle (2-0), B Cassidy (0-1), P Espey (0-2,2f). Sub., Gary McGinty 0-1.

NAOMH CONAILL: T Byrne; D Ward, J Campbell, C Brennan; U Doherty, J Bonner, H Gallagher; K Gallagher (1-5), J McLoone (1-2); J McHugh, M Gallagher (0-2), S Ellis (0-1); J Kennedy (0-2), C McGuinness (1-2,2f), P McGuinness (0-4). Subs., C McNelis for C McGuinness; D Bonner for J McLoone; P Molloy for K Brennan.

REFEREE: M McGlinchey.