DONEGAL RALLY: Manus Kelly clinches title in dramatic style


Manus Kelly and Donal Barrett have been crowned Donegal International Rally winners after a dramatic final day's action.

The Donegal crew got the better of Keith Cronin and Mikie Galvin on the final stage through Fanad to win by no more than half a second.

It's a remarkable win for the popular duo who were Natioinal Category champions last year.

They were met at the finish by a large crowd of family members, friends and supporters.

David Bogie and Enda Sherry in a Ford Escort Mk2 held on to win the National category from Frank Kelly and Michael Coady in second.

Damien Gallagher and Mac Walsh were third.