Na Rossa continue their winning ways


Na Rossa continue their winning ways

Na Rossa continued their recent good run with a comfortable victory over Convoy on Saturday evening in Dooey.

Na Rossa 2-11

St Mary’s (Convoy) 1-9

The winners led 1-3 to 0-3 at half-time. Christian Bonner scored the goal and John Paul McCready (2) and Eugene Molloy scored the points. James Kee, Peter Blake and Anthony Brown posted the Convoy points.

Odhran Molloy struck for Na Rossa’s second goal early the second half for a six point lead. And while Anthony Browne converted from the penalty spot shortly afterwards to reduce the margin to two, Na Rossa pulled away again to finish five ahead at the final whistle.

Na Rossa: Patrick Hanlon; Jamie McCready (0-1), John McDyre (0-1), Daniel M Melly; Christian Bonner (1-0), Brian Breslin, Conor Bonner (0-1); Eugene Molloy (0-1), Donal Trimble; Adam Mchugh (0-1), Odhran Molloy (1-3), Cormac McHugh;, Conor McCahill, John Paul Breslin, John Paul McCready (0-3),

St Mary’s: Liam Mailey, Kealan Gillan; J A Kee (0-1), Shaun Patton; Emmett Patterson (0-1;, Liam Prunty, Conor Rodgers; James Kee (0-1); Raymond McNamee; Michael Patton; Benny Bonner, Michael Ayton; Emmett Kelly, Peter Blake (0-1), Anthony Brown (1-5).

Narrow win for Red Hugh’s

Marty Bonner scored the goal that decided this local derby clash in Castlefin on Saturday evening.

Robert Emmett’s 0-12

Red Hugh’s 1-11

Emmett’s led 0-7 to 0-6 at the end of an even first half. Bonner struck for the goal early in the second half for a one point lead. And though Emmetts levelled the tie almost immediately Red Hugh’s got four unanswered point to pull four clear for the first time.

But the home team finished strong with three late points to cut the margin to two.

Robert Emmett’s: S McMenamin; J Tourish, P Dooher (0-1), M Curran; D McNamee,B Dooher, S Dooher; A McConell (0-1), C Bryson; J Hunter (0-1), J McLaughlin (0-2); M Lafferty (0-1), K McConnell; G McNulty (0-5). Subs: T Devlin (0-1), A Dalton, P Bryson, D McGlinchey

Red Hugh’s: K Kelly; A Mongan, S McGlinchey, D Irwin; C Melaugh (0-1), S Gallen, C Doherty; D Browne (0-5), O Doherty; S Gallagher (0-1), M Bonner (1-2), J Carlin; P McMenamin, D Gallen (0-1), C Mealugh (0-1).

Referee: George Montgomery (Cloughaneely).

Moville win local derby

Ciaran Diver, Michael Barr and Ryan McDermott scored the goals in this top of the table clash between Moville and Muff on Saturday evening in Moville.

Moville 4-9

Muff 1-10

Moville : Ciaran Bonner; Declan Diver, Enda Faulkner, Jack Keys; Eunan Hegarty, Seamus Hegarty, Kyle Dougal; Malachy McDermott (0-1), Tony McClenaghan; Danny Murphy (0-2), Michael Barr (1-6), Ciaran Diver (2-1); Nigel McMonagle, Peter Burke, Josh Lafferty. Subs: Ryan McDermott (1-0) for P Burke; Pierce Parkinson for K Dougal; Pauric Gillen for J Lafferty.

Muff: Joe McCauley, Justin Gallagher, Damien Laird, Enda McColgan; Reece Davenport, Anthony McColgan, Oisin McCool; Colm McColgan, Ryan McColgan; Stephen McLaughlin, Cathal McColgan, Brian McColgan; Damien Diver, Greg Breslin, Darragh McConway.