Twin Towns outfit, Cappry Rovers, completed the treble after adding the Champions League title to the already East Donegal League and Cup double.

Cappry Rovers . . . . . . . . . . . . 5

Kilmacrennan Celtic . . . . . . 0

Three goals in the first half and a double in the second half had them comfortable winners over a Kilmacrennan side who it must be said battled to the end.

Cappry were strong favorites going into this final after reaching the last 32 in the national stages before going down to Evergreen (Kilkenny) who were then defeated by eventual finalists Mallow Town.

They started off this final on the offensive with attack after attack. McGlynn thought he had scored in the 6th min only for a terrific save by Mallon. The Lurgy keeper Mallon was on top of his game an he made another two saves from McGlynn and McMenamin to keep it scoreless.

A fine display from dead ball deliveries by the diminutive Oisin McGlinchey had the Kilmacrennan defence working overtime. The first goal arrived on 23mins and what a goal it was. The tall Andrew Murray, grandson of the great Gerry Murray (Finn Harps 'keeper), hit a wonder strike from all of 30yds into the top corner of the net giving Mallon or indeed any other keeper no chance with his strike.

Kilmacrennan had their first strike when Ciaran McCormick tried a lob from 40yds which narrowly sailed over. They doubled their advantage on 29mins when McCormick showed a poachers instinct to shoot home after Mallon made a save from a McGlynn shot. On the stroke of half time, Cappry made it three when from another McGlinchey delivery Luke McGlynn outjumped the defence to head to the net.

Kilmacrennan pushed further up the field in the 2nd half and McGrenra went close with a free kick. But back came Cappry and the skilful Mbuli scored on 43mins after he rounded his marker to score. McCormick got his second and teams fifth when he headed to the net after another cross from McGlinchey.

So congratulations to the Cappry side with McGlynn, Ward and McCormick in particular standing out and who are without doubt the best team in the County at the present minute and also for the Kilmacrennan side who reached the final on merit.

Cappry Rovers: Evan Long, Oisin McGlinchey, Daniel Marley, Andrew Murray, Sean McMenamin, Jack Long, Luke McGlynn, Mark Mbuli, Shaun Ward, Joseph Gillispie, Kevin McCormick

Kilmacrennan Celtic: Kevin Mallon, Cian Page, Oisin Kelly, Cormac Gallagher, Caolan Reid, Eoghan Quinn, Ciaran McCormick, Oisin Harkin, Rory McGrenra, Thomas Cannon, Oisin Doherty, Steven Lee Doherty, Katherine Black.