LyIT win Padraig MacDiarmada Cup

LyIT win Padraig MacDiarmada Cup

Donegal star Sean McVeigh turned in a five-star performance as Letterkenny IT overcame the Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen to win a first Padraig MacDiarmada, Higher Education Division Three final at the weekend.

Letterkenny IT 1-11

Robert Gordon University 2-6

St Eunan’s player McVeigh posted nine points in the Letterkenny college’s winin Saturday’s final which was part of the Fitzgibbon finals weekend at the Cork IT grounds.

LYIT are managed by Donegal senior mentor, Paddy Lennon. They booked their place in the final with a comfortable win over the University of Ulster Magee in Derry earlier in the week.

Letterkenny IT: Sean McBride; Mark Diver, Conor McVeigh, Prionsias O’Leannáin; Bernard McMenamin, Gearoid O’Connor, Kieran O’Leary; David White, Conor Harkin; Sean McVeigh, Shaun Anderson, Lee Scanlon; Eoin Scanlon, Dale Byrne, Conor Canty.