Four Masters GAA awards night

Four Masters GAA awards night

Four Masters GAA club held their annual awards night in Pier 1 in Donegal town on Saturday night.

Sean Dunnion, former Four Masters Chairman and current County Board Chairman presented the awards while Kieran Espey was host on the night.

A special presentation was made to the Monaghan family in memory of their father Donal, a stalwart of club and county, who passed away recently.

Club Chairperson, Deborah Lacey, addressed the attendance as the first Lady Chairperson in club history.

She thanked the awards sponsor Kelco Communications who have been on board with Four Masters for the past ten years. Cieran and Jacinta were present on the night.

Deborah thanked Pier 1 and Michael and Geraldine Breslin and staff for the wonderful meal and great service. She also sympathised with the Breslin family on the loss of Mary and Dom Breslin in the last three months. Dom was always very supportive of the Four Masters Club and was a permanent fixture at club awards nights in the past. Deborah also sympathised with the Monaghan family on the loss of Donal.

The following awards were presented:

Senior Player of the year: Leo McHugh

Reserve Players of the year: Paul Cannon and Charlie Gallagher.

Under 21 Player of the year: Dillon Ward.

Minor Player of the year:Dylan Kennedy.

Ladies Player of the year: Michelle Sweeney.

Ladies Minor Player of the year: Molly Muldoon.

Special Appreciation: Karl Lacey and Pauric Harvey

Dr. Austin O’Kennedy was a very popular choice for Club Person of the Year.