Murphy and Gallagher join Ryan McHugh on All-Star trip to Abu Dhabi and Dubai

Peter Campbell


Peter Campbell

Murphy and Gallagher join Ryan McHugh on All-Star trip to Abu Dhabi and Dubai

Michael Murphy, who is a replacement All-Star

Donegal will be well represented on the All-Star trip which left Dublin today for Abu Dhabi and Dubai.

A 29-strong party representing the 2015 and 2016 All-Star winners flew out from Dublin.  Among them will be 2016 All-Star Ryan McHugh, who is joined by Neil Gallagher and Michael Murphy.

Uachtarán CLG Aogán Ó Fearghail will lead the party which will also include team managers Liam Kearns, Tipperary (2016 team) and Mickey Harte, Tyrone (2015 team).  

On Friday afternoon (local time) the highlight of the tour will be at the Zayad Sports City venue in Abu Dhabi when the 2015 and 2016 teams play their exhibition football match, before flying home to Ireland on November 28th.

The touring panel is made up of a number of 2015 and 2016 All-Stars, while due to the fact that there are several back-to-back All-Stars and a number of other players unable to travel, the GAA has been in a position to recognise and honour players with inclusion on the trip.

2015 GAA/GPA All-Stars Football Team Selection

Brendan Kealy (Kerry)

Shane Enright (Kerry)

Cian O’Sullivan (Dublin)

Philly McMahon (Dublin)

Anthony Maher (Kerry)

Brian Fenton (Dublin)

Conor McManus (Monaghan)

Donnchadh Walsh (Kerry)

Bernard Brogan (Dublin)

Michael Murphy (Donegal)

Neil Gallagher (Donegal)

Colm Cavanagh (Tyrone)

Kieran Martin (Westmeath)

Karl O’Connell (Monaghan)

Cathal McCarron (Tyrone)

2016 GAA/GPA All-Stars Football Team Selection

David Clarke (Mayo)

Brendan Harrison (Mayo)

Johnny Cooper (Dublin)

Ryan McHugh (Donegal)

Mattie Donnelly (Tyrone)

Peter Harte (Tyrone)

Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin)

Dean Rock (Dublin)

Michael Quinlivan (Tipperary)

Paul Geaney (Kerry)

Robbie Kiely (Tipperary)

Conor Sweeney (Tipperary)

Peter Acheson (Tipperary)

Declan Kyne (Galway)