Aodh Ruadh enjoy comfortable win over Termon


Aodh Ruadh enjoy comfortable win over Termon

Aodh Ruadh busted a few coupons as they put Termon to the sword in the last of the U-21A quarter-finals on Saturday night in Ballybofey.

Aodh Ruadh 7-14

Termon 1-7

It was champagne football all the way from the Ernesiders who bossed the game from the off against a Termon side with up to seven of the players that will face Kilcar in the quarter-final of the Michael Murphy Sports Senior Championship next weekend.

Aodh Ruadh led 4-7 to 0-4 at half-time thanks to two goals each from Oisin Rooney and Shane McGrath .

And while Daire McDaid struck a Termon goal on the resumption, the side managed by Shane O’Donnell simply got into championship mode once again and added three more goals courtesy of McGrath, David McGurrin and Daniel Warnock to send out the strongest signal in years of a major revival at Fr Tierney Park.

AODH RUADH: Sean Taylor; Callum O'Halloran, Colm Kelly, Cian McGloin; Jason Granaghan (0-1), Eamonn McGrath, Paddy Gillespie; Niall Harley (0-1), Darren Gethins; Philip Patton (0-3), David McGurrin (1-7, 5f), Nathan Boyle; Shane McGrath (3-2), Oisin Rooney (2-0), Pauric Patton. Subs: Oisin Roper for O Rooney; Ryan McKenna for N Boyle; Conal Sweeny for D Gethins; Daniel Warnock (1-0) for J Granaghan.

TERMON; Conor Tinney; Shane Callaghan, Fintan O’Flynn, Lee Doherty; Barry Gallagher, Ricky Gallagher, James McSharry (0-1); Aiden Sweeney(0-1), Joe Gallagher; Enda McCormick, Caolan McDaid, Brian Alcorn; Daire McDaid (1-5), Alan Dugra, Shane Doherty. Subs; Eoin Kelly for A Sweeney, inj; Eoin Doherty for B Alcorn.