Harps open new season at home to Waterford United

Harps open new season at home to Waterford United
New Finn Harps manager Ollie Horgan will see his side open their Airtricity League First Division campaign with a home fixture against Waterford United on Friday, March 7.

New Finn Harps manager Ollie Horgan will see his side open their Airtricity League First Division campaign with a home fixture against Waterford United on Friday, March 7.

Harps drew 1-1 at the RSC last season on opening night under the management of Peter Hutton when Sean McCarron was the goalscorer. A week after welcoming Waterford, Harps will travel to Tallaght Stadium to face the league’s newcomers, Shamrock Rovers’ reserves.

Harps manager Ollie Horan confirmed that the club will play their home matches this season on a Friday. Horgan, a native of Salthill, will see his native Galway FC join the league for the first time. Cobh Ramblers, Longford Town, Shelbourne and Wexford Youths make up the eight-team division.

FIRST DIVISION

SERIES NO. 1

Fri. 7 March Galway FC v Longford Town Eamonn Deacy Park 7.45pm

Fri. 7 March Finn Harps v Waterford United Finn Park 8.00pm

Fri. 7 March Shelbourne v Wexford Youths Tolka Park 8.00pm

Sat. 8 March Cobh Ramblers v Shamrock Rovers St. Colman’s Park 7.45pm

EA SPORTS CUP FIRST ROUND

SERIES NO. 2

Fri. 14 March Waterford United v Galway FC R.S.C. 7.45pm

Fri. 14 March Wexford Youths v Cobh Ramblers Ferrycarrig Park 8.00pm

Sat. 15 March Longford Town v Shelbourne City Calling Stadium 7.30pm

Sun. 16 March Shamrock Rovers v Finn Harps Tallaght Stadium 3.00pm

SERIES NO. 3

Fri. 21 March Galway FC v Shamrock Rovers Eamonn Deacy Park 7.45pm

Fri. 21 March Finn Harps v Cobh Ramblers Finn Park 8.00pm

Fri. 21 March Shelbourne v Waterford United Tolka Park 8.00pm

Fri. 21 March Wexford Youths v Longford Town Ferrycarrig Park 8.00pm

SERIES NO. 4

Fri. 28 March Waterford United v Wexford Youths R.S.C. 7.45pm

Sat. 29 March Cobh Ramblers v Longford Town St. Colman’s Park 7.45pm

Sat. 29 March Finn Harps v Galway FC Finn Park 7.45pm

Sun. 30 March Shamrock Rovers v Shelbourne Tallaght Stadium 3.00pm

SERIES NO. 5

Fri. 4 April Galway FC v Cobh Ramblers Eamonn Deacy Park 7.45pm

Fri. 4 April Shelbourne v Finn Harps Tolka Park 8.00pm

Fri. 4 April Wexford Youths v Shamrock Rovers Ferrycarrig Park 8.00pm

Sat. 5 April Longford Town v Waterford United City Calling Stadium 7.30pm

SERIES NO. 6

Fri. 11 April Galway FC v Shelbourne Eamonn Deacy Park 7.45pm

Fri. 11 April Finn Harps v Wexford Youths Finn Park 8.00pm

Sat. 12 April Cobh Ramblers v Waterford United St. Colman’s Park 7.45pm

Sun. 13 April Shamrock Rovers v Longford Town Tallaght Stadium 3.00pm

SERIES NO. 7

Fri. 18 April Waterford United v Shamrock Rovers R.S.C. 7.45pm

Fri. 18 April Shelbourne v Cobh Ramblers Tolka Park 8.00pm

Fri. 18 April Wexford Youths v Galway FC Ferrycarrig Park 8.00pm

Sat. 19 April Longford Town v Finn Harps City Calling Stadium 7.30pm

SERIES NO. 8

Fri. 25 April Waterford United v Finn Harps R.S.C. 7.45pm

Fri. 25 April Wexford Youths v Shelbourne Ferrycarrig Park 8.00pm

Sat. 26 April Longford Town v Galway FC City Calling Stadium 7.30pm

Sun. 27 April Shamrock Rovers v Cobh Ramblers Tallaght Stadium 3.00pm

SERIES NO. 9

Fri. 2 May Galway FC v Waterford United Eamonn Deacy Park 7.45pm

Fri. 2 May Finn Harps v Shamrock Rovers Finn Park 8.00pm

Fri. 2 May Shelbourne v Longford Town Tolka Park 8.00pm

Sat. 3 May Cobh Ramblers v Wexford Youths St. Colman’s Park 7.45pm

MONDAY /TUESDAY 5th/6th MAY – EA SPORTS CUP SECOND ROUND

SERIES NO. 10

Fri. 9 May Waterford United v Shelbourne R.S.C. 7.45pm

Sat. 10 May Longford Town v Wexford Youths City Calling Stadium 7.30pm

Sat. 10 May Cobh Ramblers v Finn Harps St. Colman’s Park 7.45pm

Sun. 11 May Shamrock Rovers v Galway FC Tallaght Stadium 3.00pm

SERIES NO. 11

Fri. 16 May Galway FC v Finn Harps Eamonn Deacy Park 7.45pm

Fri. 16 May Shelbourne v Shamrock Rovers Tolka Park 8.00pm

Fri. 16 May Wexford Youths v Waterford United Ferrycarrig Park 8.00pm

Sat. 17 May Longford Town v Cobh Ramblers City Calling Stadium 7.30pm

SERIES NO. 12

Fri. 23 May Cobh Ramblers v Galway FC St. Colman’s Park 7.45pm

Fri. 23 May Waterford United v Longford Town R.S.C. 7.45pm

Fri. 23 May Finn Harps v Shelbourne Finn Park 8.00pm

Sun. 25 May Shamrock Rovers v Wexford Youths Tallaght Stadium 3.00pm

MONDAY /TUESDAY 26th/27th MAY – EA SPORTS CUP QUARTER-FINALS

SERIES NO. 13

Fri. 30 May Waterford United v Cobh Ramblers R.S.C. 7.45pm

Fri. 30 May Shelbourne v Galway FC Tolka Park 8.00pm

Fri. 30 May Wexford Youths v Finn Harps Ferrycarrig Park 8.00pm

Sat. 31 May Longford Town v Shamrock Rovers City Calling Stadium 7.30pm

WEEKEND ENDING SUNDAY 8th JUNE – FAI FORD CUP SECOND ROUND

SERIES NO. 14

Thurs. 12 June Shamrock Rovers v Waterford United Tallaght Stadium 8.00pm

Fri. 13 June Cobh Ramblers v Shelbourne St. Colman’s Park 7.45pm

Fri. 13 June Galway FC v Wexford Youths Eamonn Deacy Park 7.45pm

Fri. 13 June Finn Harps v Longford Town Finn Park 8.00pm

MID-SEASON BREAK – SATURDAY 14th JUNE – THURSDAY 26th JUNE (inclusive) – NO FIXTURES

SERIES NO. 15

Fri. 27 June Galway FC v Longford Town Eamonn Deacy Park 7.45pm

Fri. 27 June Finn Harps v Waterford United Finn Park 8.00pm

Fri. 27 June Shelbourne v Wexford Youths Tolka Park 8.00pm

Sat. 28 June Cobh Ramblers v Shamrock Rovers St. Colman’s Park 7.45pm

SERIES NO. 16

Fri. 4 July Waterford United v Galway FC R.S.C. 7.45pm

Fri. 4 July Wexford Youths v Cobh Ramblers Ferrycarrig Park 8.00pm

Sat. 5 July Longford Town v Shelbourne City Calling Stadium 7.30pm

Sun. 6 July Shamrock Rovers v Finn Harps Tallaght Stadium 3.00pm

SERIES NO. 17

Fri. 11 July Galway FC v Shamrock Rovers Eamonn Deacy Park 7.45pm

Fri. 11 July Finn Harps v Cobh Ramblers Finn Park 8.00pm

Fri. 11 July Shelbourne v Waterford United Tolka Park 8.00pm

Fri. 11 July Wexford Youths v Longford Town Ferrycarrig Park 8.00pm

SERIES NO. 18

Fri. 18 July Waterford United v Wexford Youths R.S.C. 7.45pm

Fri. 18 July Finn Harps v Galway FC Finn Park 8.00pm

Sat. 19 July Cobh Ramblers v Longford Town St. Colman’s Park 7.45pm

Sun. 20 July Shamrock Rovers v Shelbourne Tallaght Stadium 3.00pm

SERIES NO. 19

Fri. 25 July Galway FC v Cobh Ramblers Eamonn Deacy Park 7.45pm

Fri. 25 July Shelbourne v Finn Harps Tolka Park 8.00pm

Fri. 25 July Wexford Youths v Shamrock Rovers Ferrycarrig Park 8.00pm

Sat. 26 July Longford Town v Waterford United City Calling Stadium 7.30pm

SERIES NO. 20

Fri. 1 August Galway FC v Shelbourne ` Eamonn Deacy Park 7.45pm

Fri. 1 August Finn Harps v Wexford Youths Finn Park 8.00pm

Sat. 2 August Cobh Ramblers v Waterford United St. Colman’s Park 7.45pm

Sun. 3 August Shamrock Rovers v Longford Town Tallaght Stadium 3.00pm

MONDAY 4th AUGUST – EA SPORTS CUP SEMI-FINALS

SERIES NO. 21

Fri. 8 August Waterford United v Shamrock Rovers R.S.C. 7.45pm

Fri. 8 August Shelbourne v Cobh Ramblers Tolka Park 8.00pm

Fri. 8 August Wexford Youths v Galway FC Finn Park 8.00pm

Sat. 9 August Longford Town v Finn Harps City Calling Stadium 7.30pm

SERIES NO. 22

Fri. 15 August Waterford United v Finn Harps R.S.C. 7.45pm

Fri. 15 August Wexford Youths v Shelbourne Ferrycarrig Park 8.00pm

Sat. 16 August Longford Town v Galway FC City Calling Stadium 7.30pm

Sun. 17 August Shamrock Rovers v Cobh Ramblers Tallaght Stadium 3.00pm

WEEKEND ENDING SUNDAY 24th AUGUST – FAI FORD CUP THIRD ROUND

SERIES NO. 23

Fri. 29 August Galway FC v Waterford United Eamonn Deacy Park 7.45pm

Fri. 29 August Finn Harps v Shamrock Rovers Finn Park 8.00pm

Fri. 29 August Shelbourne v Longford Town Tolka Park 8.00pm

Sat. 30 August Cobh Ramblers v Wexford Youths St. Colman’s Park 7.45pm

SERIES NO. 24 (Dates subject to Republic of Ireland Euro 2016 fixture schedule)

Fri. 5 September Waterford United v Shelbourne R.S.C. 7.45pm

Sat. 6 September Longford Town v Wexford Youths City Calling Stadium 7.30pm

Sat. 6 September Cobh Ramblers v Finn Harps St. Colman’s Park 7.45pm

Sun. 7 September Shamrock Rovers v Galway FC Tallaght Stadium 3.00pm

WEEKEND ENDING SUNDAY 14th SEPTEMBER – FAI FORD CUP QUARTER-FINALS

SERIES NO. 25

Fri. 19 September Galway FC v Finn Harps Eamonn Deacy Park 7.45pm

Fri. 19 September Shelbourne v Shamrock Rovers Tolka Park 8.00pm

Fri. 19 September Wexford Youths v Waterford United Ferrycarrig Park 8.00pm

Sat. 20 September Longford Town v Cobh Ramblers City Calling Stadium 7.30pm

SATURDAY 20th SEPTEMBER – EA SPORTS CUP FINAL

SERIES NO. 26

Fri. 26 September Waterford United v Longford Town R.S.C. 7.45pm

Fri. 26 September Finn Harps v Shelbourne Finn Park 8.00pm

Sat. 27 September Cobh Ramblers v Galway FC St. Colman’s Park 7.45pm

Sun. 28 September Shamrock Rovers v Wexford Youths Tallaght Stadium 3.00pm

SERIES NO. 27 & FAI FORD CUP SEMI-FINALS

Fri. 3 October Waterford United v Cobh Ramblers R.S.C. 7.45pm

Fri. 3 October Shelbourne v Galway FC Tolka Park 8.00pm

Fri. 3 October Wexford Youths v Finn Harps Ferrycarrig Park 8.00pm

Sat. 4 October Longford Town v Shamrock Rovers City Calling Stadium 7.30pm

WEEKEND ENDING SUNDAY 5th OCTOBER – FAI FORD CUP SEMI-FINALS

SERIES NO. 28 (Date subject to Republic of Ireland Euro 2016 fixture schedule)

Sat. 11 October Cobh Ramblers v Shelbourne St. Colman’s Park 7.45pm

Sat. 11 October Finn Harps v Longford Town Finn Park 7.45pm

Sat. 11 October Galway FC v Wexford Youths Eamonn Deacy Park 7.45pm

Sat. 11 October Shamrock Rovers v Waterford United R.S.C. 7.45pm

FIRST DIVISION PROMOTION/RELEGATION PLAY-OFF

Fri. /Sat. 17/18 October Third placed Club v Second placed Club

Fri. 24 October Second placed Club v Third placed Club

(Winning Club to play the Eleventh placed Premier Division Club in the Promotion/Relegation Play-off Final)

PROMOTION/RELEGATION PLAY-OFF FINAL

Mon. 27 October First Leg

Fri. 31 October Second Leg

or Wed. 5 November Second Leg (if one or both of the Clubs qualify for the FAI Ford Cup Final)

SUNDAY, 2nd NOVEMBER – FAI FORD CUP FINAL – AVIVA STADIUM