Bishop of Raphoe announces clerical changes

Bishop Philip Boyce

Bishop Philip Boyce

The chaplain at Letterkenny General Hospital is to retire. This is one of the clerical changes and appointments announced today by Bishop of Raphoe Philip Boyce.

The full list of clerical appointments is as follows.

Very Rev Canon John Gallagher, Chaplain Letterkenny General Hospital retires after 41 years of service in the Diocese.

Rev Joseph O’Donnell, CC, Aughaninshin to be CC, Mountcharles.

Rev James Gillespie, CC, Milford to be CC, Aughaninshin.

Rev Adrian Gavigan, CC, Mountcharles to be CC, Milford.

Rev Shane Gallagher, CC, Leitirmacaward – Doochary to be Chaplain in Letterkenny General Hospital.

Fr Mark Byrne, solt (Society of Our Lady of the Trinity) to be CC, Leitirmacaward – Doochary.

Rev Damian McGroarty, CC, Conwal and Leck (Cathedral Parish) goes for further studies.

Rev Stephen Gorman, newly ordained, to be CC, Conwal and Leck.

Rev Paul McGeehan, CC, Massmount to be CC, Ardaghey.

Rev Hugh Hanlon, MSC, Missionaries of the Sacred Heart), to be CC, Ballyshannon.

Rev Mariusz Semla to be CC Massmount and Chaplain to the Polish Community in the Diocese.

Rev Liam Boyle, to be ordained on the 7th September, will be CC, Ardara.




Back to the top of the page